Refreshing!

We enjoyed a yummy family breakfast…one of the kids’ favorites…homemade waffles with fresh chopped strawberries, powdered sugar and honey, or whip cream.  Mmmm – that’s what I think too!

P1100805

After a nice breakfast, Chris and I were able to get out by ourselves – in the middle of the day!  My mother in law is great. She watches the kids on a regular basis, giving us a chance to get some time together.  Well this was a real treat.  Chris loaded up the quad, I packed some lunch and off we went.  An adventure! We wandered here and there and after a beautiful ride through God’s hills we ended up at Lynx Lake. We enjoyed a picnic by the water, a good laugh at some crazy teenagers out on the lake and the best company this side of heaven.  Just me and my husband – what a refreshing time.  The Lord knows exactly what I need and when I need it.  Thank you Jesus!

1 Comment

Filed under Marriage

One response to “Refreshing!

  1. Sounds like a wonderful date day !

Leave a Reply

