Perspective

It’s good to have things shaken up once in awhile.   I tend to get caught up in the day to day tasks of children and chores.  Then, things let’s say… get “stirred up”.  A perspective change is good.  Love the kids a little more, appreciate my husband a little more, trust the Lord a little more.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your path.”  Proverbs 3:5-6

Let this be the cry of my heart, not just a scripture pulled from my memory bank.  Let it be the standard of my life, giving me the right perspective on all that comes my way – good and bad alike!

2 Comments

Filed under Growing in Jesus, On a Personal Note

2 responses to “Perspective

  1. Good thoughts. 🙂

    Reminds me of the quote that inspired my blog title….

    “There are times when the entire arrangement of our existence is disrupted and we long then for just one ordinary day – seeing our ordinary life as greatly desireable, even wonderful, in the light of the terrible disruption that has taken place. Difficulty opens our eyes to pleasures we had taken for granted.” -Elisabeth Elliot

Leave a Reply

