Dark Nights

Last night on the drive home from a fun filled family evening, Audrey and I had a little talk about the stars.  When I asked her how many she saw, she told me, “Mmm, about 5 or something.  Maybe 3.”  Well I had a good little chuckle, but began to think once again about the beautiful night sky.  Those stars (all 5 of them) are always shining.  It’s only on the dark nights though that we get to enjoy them. 

After getting the kids into bed, Chris and I sat outside for awhile, and what do you know? There is a meteor shower going on!  Well, we saw some stunning meteors flash across the sky.  I want to be like that bright, shining, radiant, glowing star.  But, there must be that dark night.  So, when the darkness comes, I will let my light shine, and my prayer is that an onlooker may say, “Wow!  Look at that! Beautiful!”   Not for me, but to bring glory to my God and Creator.

“The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament shows His handiwork.”  Psalm 19:1

1 Comment

Filed under Growing in Jesus, On a Personal Note

One response to “Dark Nights

  1. vintagemamasew

    very sweet

Leave a Reply

