Recovering and Remembering

Spent a nice, mellow, quiet day with my honey and little Andrew. 

I had an unexpected surgery Thursday.  I had an IUD placed about 2 months ago.  After a number of doctor visits, it was determined that it had perforated my uterine wall and had to be surgically removed. So, after realizing I had no other option, I begrudgingly submitted.  Iwas really frustrated and felt like the whole thing was just plain stupid.

Well, this was happening whether I liked it or not, so I figured the Lord has something here He wants me to learn.  My quest was to determine what it was, learn the lesson and move on! 

I can’t say that I’ve got it all figured out, but after a really sweet time of sharing and praying with my husband, I think (one of the things) the Lord is wanting to teach me, or remind me, is to enjoy each moment I am given.  Whether that moment be with my children, with my husband, or just doing the daily tasks – live in the moment! Be there, live it, love it!  I tend to be a little pessimistic, and the Lord wants me to shake it!  Enjoy life!  Enjoy my family!  Hasn’t He given us all things freely to enjoy?  Of course! 

“So teach us to number our days, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.”  Psalm 90:12

1 Comment

Filed under Growing in Jesus, On a Personal Note

One response to “Recovering and Remembering

  1. Let me know if you find the magic cure for pessimism…I think we’ve got that one in common 😉

    Glad you’re getting to relax.

Leave a Reply

