We’re Done

That’s it!  No more for us.  Children, that is.  I say this a bit hesitantly, even though we have taken “permanent” measures.  We tried slowing down a couple children ago.  The Lord had different plans for us.  Since I had to have surgery, and they were “already in there”, we decided to have the tubes “tied”. 

I’ve been asked, do you have “tubal ligation remorse”?  No, at least not yet.  Although my sweet husband had a little bit already. He was looking at Andrew and got a little sad that he would be the last baby.  But, the way we see it is if we need to have more children, there are plenty out there waiting to be adopted.

Our children have grown so quickly. For me, alot of my time is spent tending to the “babies”.  I feel like I do miss out on some of the time and opportunities of the older children.  I know I can’t slow the hands of time, but I look forward to enjoying each season of each of my children’s lives.

What a blessing, privilege and honor it has been to bring five beautiful precious children, God’s own handiwork, into this world.

“Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb is a reward.  Like arrows in the hand of  a warrior, so are the children of one’s youth.  Happy is the man who has his quiver full of them. They shall not be ashamed…”  Psalm 127:3-5

4 Comments

Filed under Little Ones, On a Personal Note

4 responses to “We’re Done

  1. Christa

    Oh, Tara, I am sad, but only because I have been so blessed and privaleged to be a part of the births of your last 3 children. I will miss being your doula about this time next year, you are a wonderful woman and an amazing mother! I am so blessed to know you, thankyou for having all the sweet little ones you have had and for choosing to let me be part of their ‘birth-days’!

  2. vintagemamasew

    Sorry you had to have the “unexpected surgery” 😦 I hope you heal quickly. Praying for a great recovery. Love you lots!

Leave a Reply

