early morning

Early mornings just don’t work for me.  Well, that’s been my attitude towards them for quite some time now.  But, once again, the Lord is wanting to challenge me and encourage me to grow and just trust Him.  I can 1. choose to be grumpy OR 2. be happy that I get to enjoy the quiet and still of a new morning, bless my husband with breakfast and enjoy (much needed) time with Jesus.  Of course option #2 is the “right” answer, but just not that easy. 

In the book Charlotte Mason Companion by Karen Andreola she discusses “The Way of the Will”.  She quotes Charlotte as saying, “Are you cross? Change your thoughts.”  Yes, my children need training in this, but I need to work on training my own will better!  So, I will “change my thoughts” from self seeking to God honoring.  Or at least, by God’s grace and strength, I will try my best to do this! 

Psalm 40:6+8  “Sacrifice and offering You did not desire; my ears you have opened…I delight to do Your will, O my God; and Your law is within my heart.” 

So, what I can give to the Lord is my will, yielded and submitted to do His will.

Here’s a few pics from my early morning.

P1110038

P1110064

P1110042

1 Comment

Filed under Growing in Jesus, On a Personal Note

One response to “early morning

  1. vintagemamasew

    I’ve been reading lots of Charlotte Mason lately too…so challenging. Praise God for never letting alone to ourselves 🙂

Leave a Reply

