hearing

“Take heed what you hear, with the same measure you use, it will be measured to you; and to you who hear, more will be given.”  Mark 4:24

The importance of hearing.  How well do I hear?  I see it with my own children – there are different “levels” of hearing.  Maybe otherwise known as “selective hearing”.  I have to ask my oldest son, often, “did you hear me say….?”  His response is often ” Well a little …”  They “hear” noise, and I need to instruct them that if that noise is my voice, they need to tune in and pay attention to what is being said.

Such is the case with me and my God.  He is always speaking, but how well am I listening?  Is He just a background noise, white noise?  Or do I give Him my full attention, listening carefully to His words and understanding what they mean to me?

Listen up self!

Leave a comment

Filed under Growing in Jesus, On a Personal Note

Leave a Reply

