the smoke clears

I had a real interesting experience the other night.

Chris and I were talking about some of the things that are currently going on in our lives.  Some are new and exciting, some old and a little frustrating.  When it all gets mixed together, some things can be a little confusing.  Well, anyway, after a time of talking, I just began to pray through some of the issues. 

I hadn’t had a time of prayer like this for a while.  I seriously felt like I was in a fierce battle.  I know that the “weapons of our warfare are spiritual”; and I know that we “don’t wrestle against flesh and blood”…but, Wow, I really feel as if I experienced a smidge of it all.  When I was done praying, I was spent.  As I laid there snuggled up by my husband listening to his deep breathing as he drifted off to sleep, it was as if the battle had been won.  I had a mental picture of some civil war scene… the dawn is breaking and there’s a lone soldier left standing on the field.  The air is hazy from the morning mist and smoldering guns and canons. But there is silence. The morning breeze clears the air.  There is victory. 

O victory in Jesus, My Savior, forever.

2 Comments

Filed under Growing in Jesus, On a Personal Note

2 responses to “the smoke clears

  1. Chris

    Good blog…loved the visual picture

Leave a Reply

