speak Lord! i am listening!

Wow!  What a great conference!  I am so blessed … I have the opportunity to be down in Tucson for the Pastor’s Conference.  Beginning Monday afternoon, all day today and into tomorrow, anointed teaching and sweet times of worship.  So refreshing!  So uplifting!

The theme is the Life of David.  What a man…so many life lessons to be learned through the study of his life.  Definately something for everyone!  I want to highlight some of the things the Lord spoke to  me about…

Skip Heitzig – “Your disappointment is often God’s appointment.”  At this juncture of my (our) life, all that is taking place is due largely in part to Chris’ broken back over 3 years ago.  Talk about major disappointment!  But it was all a part of God’s plan, He used that time of literal brokeness and stillness to reveal His direction, vision and calling for our lives.

Jack Hibbs – “Let the calling come to you, do NOT pursue the calling.”  This is so encouraging for me to hear, because this is EXACTLY what is going on with us.   A number of the speakers talked about how the call of God came when the person was least expecting it.  In fact, not expecting anything at all.  But once that call does come, and “you have heard the voice of the Lord, you are not to listen to the voice of man.”  Be bold in your calling.  Just like David ran to Goliath in the battle, we should RUN to what you KNOW God has called you to.

Levi Lusko – 2 Cor. 1:20  All the promises of God are YES and AMEN!!!  God always keeps His promise.  I feel like I am in a place of seeing God’s faithfulness, fulfillment of some specific promises to me personally.

Damien Kyle  – “God’s call is there.  It is still waiting for you.”

So, there you have it.  But we’re not done yet!  Tonite and tomorrow still awaits!

I’m really blessed by all the servants loving my kids.  Tremendous.  I wouldn’t have been able to come if it wasn’t for all those servants.  My kids are being great too.  We talked to them about not knowing anyone in their classes, but that is the case for most of the children there.  So, we encouraged them to be real outgoing and just be real friendly.  Go and ask another child their name, don’t be shy about complimenting someone.  Chris took it a step further…a challenge to find out everyone’s name in their class and if they did, he would give them a special surprise.  So last night Annalisa tells me about this girl who asked her “why are you asking everyone their name?”  and sure enough! she told them “cause my daddy will give me a surprise if I do!”  AAAhhhh!  Totally made me laugh!  I guess she missed the part about loving others, being kind and friendly like Jesus would want us to!  Kids! Gotta love ’em!

Here’s a couple notes that particularly spoke to my heart for my children from the conference…and how important, crucial in fact, it is to be diligently praying for these little ones.

Jack Hibbs – “Yes, you are beloved of God but SATAN HATES YOU.”

Levi Lusko –  In regards to growing up as a pastor’s kid, Job 42:5 “I have heard of You with my ear, but now my eyes have seen You.”

Okay, well there you have it!  I hope I can “stir you up” in your relationship with Jesus as I have been!

1 Comment

Filed under Growing in Jesus, Little Ones, Mothering, On a Personal Note

One response to “speak Lord! i am listening!

  1. Lots of great encouragement! Thanks for sharing 🙂 And great story about Annalisa too!

Leave a Reply

