Float

Ok, so I have been totally lame about my blog this last month…sorry.  And to top it off, my last post was a serious downer! Ugh.

Well I’m happy to say, the Lord has refreshed my heart and encouraged me!

“But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us.  We are hard pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed but not in despair…for all things are for your sakes, that grace, having spread through the many, may cause thanksgiving to abound to the glory of God.”

I’ve had some really good and hard conversations with my husband the last few weeks.  Challenging, convicting.  And God’s faithfulness urges me on.  What a great and mighty God we serve.  How amazing that He allows us the honor and privilege to be a part of His inner workings in other peoples lives.  Sometimes it’s easy.  Other times it is not so easy.  But either way, I must remember that He is absolutely worthy of any “sacrifice” I might make.  My “sacrifice” pales in comparison to the cross of Christ.

“If I am being poured out as a drink offering on the sacrifice and service of your faith, I am glad and rejoice with you all.”

Chris shared with me from Ezekiel 47 about the healing water flowing out from under the temple.  As the river flowed out it became deeper and deeper til Ezekiel was swimming in the middle of it, he could no longer walk or wade through it.  Oh, how the Lord desires for us to LET GO and float in His mercy, care, provision, …. to stop fighting and struggling and just let go………….

So, that is what I am attempting to do.  Check back in awhile and I’ll let you know how it’s going!

Leave a comment

Filed under Growing in Jesus, Marriage, On a Personal Note

Leave a Reply

