stubborn

why is it i tend to be so stubborn and hard headed?  i am just like a child. my husband tells me often our children don’t fall far from the tree.  i always thought it was his tree.

insistent on having my own way, but all the while knowing this is not what i’m supposed to be doing.  yet, i resist and i do what i want. 

then, i await the necessary discipline.  ugh.

  Teach me your ways, O Lord,
      that I may live according to your truth!
   Grant me purity of heart,
      so that I may honor you.”
Psalm 86:11

Leave a comment

Filed under On a Personal Note

Leave a Reply

